Many people have wondered whether the gluten-free labeling on their groceries was true. Now, scientists in Australia have come up with a way to identify the presence of specific glutens in rye that indicate the presence of this grain in foods labeled “gluten-free”. Gluten is already known to be present in wheat, barley and oats.

Source link